With the TU9 German Institutes of Technology, the leading technical universities within Germany have united in their efforts of their performance abroad. Members of the TU9 are RWTH Aachen, TU Berlin, TU Braunschweig, TU Darmstadt, TU Dresden, the Leibniz University of Hannover, the Technical University of Munich, the University of Stuttgart and the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT).