EPICUR

The European University Alliance EPICUR (European Partnership for an Innovative Campus Unifying Regions) aims to create an attractive, innovative European university for a new generation of students in Europe. EPICUR comprises the three projects EPICUR SHAPE-IT , EPICUR Research and EPIDI (European Partnership for Innovation in Distant Internships). There is a special focus on interaction with society.

The nine university partners in the EPICUR Alliance are Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznan (Poland), University of Amsterdam (Netherlands), Aristotle University in Thessaloniki (Greece), Albert Ludwigs University Freiburg (Germany), University of Upper Alsace (France), Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, KIT (Germany), University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences, Vienna (Austria), South Danish University in Odense (Denmark) and University of Strasbourg (France). More about our alliance.

Did you know? Fun Facts about the EPICUR Universities (Download)

 

Offers by EPICUR

Bild EPICUR
Overview of EPICUR Universities
Studenten
For Students
Batterien
For Researchers
Lecture
For Educators
EU
For External Partners

 

 

News

PixabayPixabay
The call for Course Proposals for the EPICUR Autumn/Winter Semester 2024/25 is out!

The EPICUR Autumn/Winter Semester 2024/25 is here, and we're seeking innovative course proposals. We want to break boundaries, blend multiple fields of study, and foster collaboration among students. If you're passionate about preparing students for real-world challenges, join our international academic community. Submit your proposal before May 27, 2024, and shape the future of education with us. Spread the word to your colleagues and let's make a difference together!

More
FilmkameraPixabay
Tell us about your EPICUR experience!

Send your testimonial and a short publication release at epicur@intl.kit.edu by June 6th, 2024 for a chance to win one of three 20€ Schauburg vouchers.

Click "More" for a DAAD guide on how to film your testimonial. (German)

More
EPICUREPICUR
Save the Date of the EPICUR Annual Forum

We are thrilled to invite you to the 4th edition of the EPICUR Annual Forum at Université de Haute-Alsace from 11th to 12th June, 2024. This edition of the Forum will revolve around the theme: “Transformative Academic Teaching: Embracing Progressive Pedagogy in European Alliances” through engaging discussions, interactive workshops and enlightening keynotes.

More
EPICUREPICUR
Experience abroad without moving? Of course!

Apply now until 8 April 2024! Thanks to the wide range of EPICUR courses on offer in the summer semester 2024, you can now easily gain some experience abroad "on the side" and get to know students from other European countries.

There is something for everyone: from the "Cities and Climate Change" block seminar in Denmark to the virtual, asynchronously taught course on "Automation, Crime and Criminal Justice" offered by the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki for flexible self-learners.

More
EPICUR
Be a part of the EPICUR Student Board!

Ready for an epic adventure with students from all over Europe? Join the EPICUR Student Board and shape the future with us! Organize unforgettable events where you can not only meet local but also European students. Experience the exciting atmosphere at one of our EPICUR partner universities at least twice a year – and the best part: EPICUR Alliance covers your travel expenses! Launch your own initiatives, lead inspiring workshops, and meet experts to gather valuable feedback for an even better study experience.

More
CZEDUCONEPICUR
CZEDUCON

CZEDUCON is the largest event in Central Europe for experts in higher education internationalisation. Organised by the Czech National Agency for International Education and Research (DZS), the conference provides a platform to share best practices and find solutions to international education challenges. At this year's event in Brno,  programmes such as EPIDI and EPICUR EIUC were presented.

More
R&I Convention
R&I Convention

From 6 to 8 November 2023, the EPICUR Conference on Sharing Research Infrastructures was hosted by Adam Mickiewicz University (AMU) in the beautiful, historic Gułtowy Palace near Poznań. The conference was jointly organised by AMU and the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) and brought together experts in research infrastructures, intellectual property rights and open science to work together on establishing a common policy on the use of research infrastructures within the EPICUR alliance. The productive meetings resulted in a clear action plan for three phases to establish a common policy and the recommendation of a new mobility format for master students and early career researchers that includes the sharing of research infrastructures. We would like to thank the AMU for making this successful event possible.

You can find older news in the archive

EPICUR in the Media

DAADOliver Reetz
22 German Universities start funding phase in national support program

With its program „Europäische Hochschulnetzwerke (EUN) - nationale Initiative“ the German Academic Foreign Service (DAAD) supports the EU initiativ of „European Universities“. Since the beginning of the year, KIT and 21 other German Universities are supported in the third round of funding. They get around 14 Million Euros until 2026 out of the budget of the Ministery for Education and Research in addition to the EU funds.

Link
videoDAAD
On the pathway towards European Universities

The European Universities are alliances of universities that take on the Challenges of Europe with new methods in Education and research. In this Video by the german international agency DAAD you can discover more about the goals and vision of the European Univerisites from students, scientists and emplyees of german Universities.

Link
KIT
European high school alliances at the service of society

Core Goals of Universities are Education, Research and Innovation. But the European Comission also gave another responsibility to the "European Universities": To strenghten the connection between universities and society.

More

EPICUR

Die europäische Hochschulallianz EPICUR (European Partnership for an Innovative Campus Unifying Regions) hat das Ziel, eine attraktive, innovative europäische Universität für eine neue Generation von Studierenden in Europa zu schaffen. EPICUR umfasst die drei Projekte EPICUR SHAPE-IT , EPICUR Research und EPIDI (European Partnership for Innovation in Distant Internships). Dabei liegt ein besonderer Fokus auf der Interaktion mit der Gesellschaft.

Die neun Hochschulpartner in der EPICUR-Allianz sind die Adam-Mickiewicz-Universität in Posen (Polen), die Universität Amsterdam (Niederlande), die Aristoteles-Universität in Thessaloniki (Griechenland), die Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg (Deutschland), die Universität des Oberelsass (Frankreich), das Karlsruher Institut für Technologie, KIT (Deutschland), die Universität für Bodenkultur, Wien (Österreich), die Süddänische Universität in Odense (Dänemark) und die Universität Straßburg (Frankreich). Mehr zu unserer Allianz.

Schon gewusst? Fun Facts über die EPICUR Universitäten (Download)

 

Angebote von EPICUR

Bild EPICUR
Übersicht über die EPICUR Universitäten
Studenten
Für Studierende
Batterien
Für Forschende
Lecture
Für Lehrende
EU
Für externe Partner

 

 

News

EPICUREPICUR
Online-Eröffnung vom EPICUR Centre for International Teaching and Learning

Sind Sie interessiert an Innovation und Kollaboration in der (internationalen) Hochschullehre? Am Freitag, den 23.02.2024, von 14-15:30 Uhr findet die feierliche Online-Eröffnung vom EPICUR Centre for International Teaching and Learning statt. Das Zentrum beherbergt eine lebhafte Gemeinschaft von Hochschullehrern und lehrunterstützenden Einrichtungen von den neun EPICUR Partneruniversitäten. Die Community bietet Gelegenheit zum Austausch und zur beruflichen Weiterentwicklung und stellt einen dynamischen Pool von Ressourcen bereit. Hier geht es zur Anmeldung.

Mehr erfahren
EPICUR
Werde Teil des EPICUR Student Boards!

Bereit für ein episches Abenteuer mit Studierenden aus ganz Europa? Schließ dich dem EPICUR Student Board an und gestalte die Zukunft mit! Organisiere mit uns unvergessliche Veranstaltungen, bei denen du nicht nur lokale, sondern auch europäische Studierende kennenlernen kannst. Erlebe mindestens zweimal im Jahr die spannende Atmosphäre an einer unserer EPICUR Partnerhochschulen – und das Beste: Die Reisekosten übernimmt die EPICUR-Allianz! Starte eigene Initiativen, leite inspirierende Workshops und triff Experten, um wertvolles Feedback für eine noch bessere Studienerfahrung zu sammeln.

Mehr erfahren
CZEDUCONEPICUR
CZEDUCON

Die CZEDUCON ist das größte Event in Mitteleuropa für Experten der Hochschul-Internationalisierung. Organisiert von der Tschechischen Nationalagentur für Internationale Bildung und Forschung (DZS), bietet die Konferenz eine Plattform, um bewährte Praktiken auszutauschen und Lösungen für internationale Herausforderungen im Bildungsbereich zu finden. Auf der diesjährigen Veranstaltung in Brünn wurden wegweisende Programme wie EPIDI und EPICUR EIUC vorgestellt, die Innovationen in der digitalen Bildung und im europäischen Hochschulwesen repräsentieren.

Mehr erfahren
R&I Convention
R&I Convention

Vom 6. bis 8. November 2023 wurde die EPICUR-Konferenz zur gemeinsamen Nutzung von Forschungsinfrastrukturen von der Adam-Mickiewicz-Universität (AMU) im wunderschönen, historischen Palast Gułtowy in der Nähe von Poznań veranstaltet. Die Konferenz wurde von der AMU und dem Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) gemeinsam organisiert und brachte Experten für Forschungsinfrastrukturen, geistige Eigentumsrechte und offene Wissenschaft zusammen, um gemeinsam an der Etablierung einer gemeinsamen Politik zur Nutzung von Forschungsinfrastrukturen innerhalb der EPICUR-Allianz zu arbeiten. Die produktiven Treffen führten zu einem klaren Aktionsplan für drei Phasen zur Etablierung einer gemeinsamen Politik sowie der Empfehlung eines neuen Mobilitätsformats für Masterstudierende und Nachwuchsforscher, das die gemeinsame Nutzung von Forschungsinfrastrukturen umfasst. Wir möchten der AMU dafür danken, dass sie dieses erfolgreiche Event möglich gemacht hat.

Ältere Neuigkeiten finden Sie im Archiv

EPICUR in den Medien

DAADOliver Reetz
22 deutsche Hochschulen starten Förderphase im nationalen Förderprogramm

Mit dem Programm "Europäische Hochschulnetzwerke (EUN) - nationale Initiative" unterstützt der Deutsche Akademische Austauschdienst (DAAD) die EU-Initiative der "Europäischen Hochschulen". Seit Jahresbeginn werden in der dritten Förderrunde das KIT und 21 weitere deutsche Hochschulen unterstützt. Sie erhalten aus Mitteln des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) bis 2026 rund 14 Millionen Euro zusätzlich zu den EU-Mitteln.

Mehr erfahren
videoDAAD
Auf dem Weg zu europäischen Hochschulen

Die europäischen Hochschulen sind Hochschulallianzen, die den Herausforderungen Europas mit neuen Ansätzen in Bildung und Forschung begegnen. In diesem Video vom DAAD erfahren Sie mehr zu den Zielen und Visionen von Europäischen Hochschulen durch Beiträge von Studierenden, Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler sowie Mitarbeitende deutscher Hochschulen.

Mehr erfahren (Video)
KIT
Europäische Hochschulallianzen im Dienst der Gesellschaft

Die Kernaufgaben von Hochschulen sind Lehre, Forschung und Innovation. Doch die Europäische Kommission hat den geförderten „Europäischen Hochschulen“ einen weiteren Auftrag mit auf den Weg gegeben: die Verbindung zwischen Hochschulen und Gesellschaft zu stärken.

Mehr erfahren