EPIDI

About the EPIDI project

The "European Partnership for Innovation in Distant Internships" project (2021-2023), funded by the European Union's Erasmus+ program, focuses on distance internships at universities, with an emphasis on identifying best practices, general and more specific recommendations, and the development of e-learning modules for the successful implementation of distance internships for all target groups involved: students, teachers, employers, and university administrative staff. In the wake of the Corona crisis, among others also internships were suddenly moved to the home office without the necessary frameworks and competencies in place to do so.

Therefore, three partners of the EPICUR Alliance, the University of Strasbourg (project leader), the Adam Mickiewicz University of Poznań (Poland) and the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (Germany) joined forces into EPIDI.
Current forecasts indicate that the number of distance internships will continue to increase in the coming years. Therefore, it is more necessary than ever to shape this special form of internships and to create framework conditions so that such an internship can be an enriching experience for everybody involved.

As part of the project, the EPIDI team will first develop a best-practice guide, reflecting the experiences of the target groups surveyed and providing tips and tricks for a distance internship. In a second step, e-learning modules will be developed on the basis of this guide to help all participants to cope with different challenges of a distance internship.

EPIDI

Über das EPIDI Projekt

Das Projekt "European Partnership for Innovation in Distant Internships" (2021-2023), das vom Erasmus+ Programm der Europäischen Union finanziert wird, konzentriert sich auf Fernpraktika an Universitäten, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf der Ermittlung bewährter Praktiken, allgemeinen und spezifischeren Empfehlungen sowie der Entwicklung von E-Learning-Modulen zur erfolgreichen Durchführung von Fernpraktika für alle beteiligten Zielgruppen liegt: Studierende, Lehrkräfte, Arbeitgeber und Verwaltungspersonal der Universitäten. Im Zuge der Corona-Krise wurden auch Praktika plötzlich ins Homeoffice verlegt, ohne, dass hierfür notwendige Rahmenbedingungen und Kompetenzen vorlagen.

Daher haben sich drei Partner der EPICUR-Allianz, die Universität Straßburg (Projektleiter), die Adam-Mickiewicz-Universität Poznań (Polen) und das Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (Deutschland) für EPIDI zusammengeschlossen.
Derzeitige Prognosen deuten darauf hin, dass die Zahl der Distanz-Praktika in den kommenden Jahren noch weiter zunehmen wird. Daher ist es mehr denn je erforderlich, diese spezielle Form von Praktika zu gestalten und Rahmenbedingungen zu schaffen, damit ein solches Praktikum eine bereichernde Erfahrung für alle Beteiligten sein kann.

Das EPIDI Team entwickelt im Rahmen des Projekts zunächst einen Best-Practice Guide, indem sich Erfahrungen der befragten Zielgruppen widerspiegeln und Tipps und Tricks für ein Distanz-Praktikum gegeben werden. Im zweiten Schritt werden auf Grundlage dessen E-learning Module entwickelt, die allen Beteiligten helfen sollen verschiedene Herausforderungen eines Distanz-Praktikums zu bewältigen.