A representative of KIT visits National Polytechnic University of Armenia (NPUA) in Yerevan

On April 15, 2024, Elena Pfeifer, Regional Officer for Eastern Europe and the South Caucasus at KIT, visited the National Polytechnic University of Armenia (NPUA) in Yerevan to learn about current projects, including those in mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, communication technologies, and biomedicine. The current visit also focused on the possibilities of closer interdisciplinary cooperation, e.g. in the field of entrepreneurship and technology management.

More
Visit of the President of the Korea Institute of Science and Technology (KIST)

On February 20, 2024, Professor Dr. Seok-Jin YOON, the President of the Korea Institute of Science and Technology (KIST), visited the KIT with a high-ranking delegation.

 

Purpose of the visit was the fourth extension of the Memorandum of Understanding between the KIT and the KIST, which has been in place since 2003, focusing on cooperation in the fields of atmospheric research, hydrogen research, and robotics.

 

Furthermore, the delegation visited the research facilities of the Hydrogen Laboratory HYKA, the Institute of Nanotechnology INT, and the AIDA Simulation Chamber facilities.

Visit of the President of Academia Sinica Taiwan

On February 16, 2024, the President of Academia Sinica Taiwan, along with a delegation, visited KIT.

 

The visit focused on mutual acquaintance and exchange regarding energy research and policy in Germany and Taiwan. Special attention was given to collaboration in the field of renewable energy.

 

In addition to visiting the Karlsruhe Liquid Metal Laboratory KALLA and the Hydrogen Testing Center Karlsruhe HYKA, various research areas of KIT, such as hydrogen research or pyrolysis, were introduced.

Visit of the Vice President of Kyoto University

On February 2, 2024, the Vice President of Kyoto University, Professor Dr. Fuyiki Ishikawa, along with a delegation, visited the KIT.

 

The purpose of the visit was to exchange ideas on the promotion of young researchers and to plan further collaborative steps for scientific cooperation between Kyoto University and KIT. Other agenda items included visits to the KIT Health Technology Center, the Zoological Institute - Cell and Neurobiology, as well as the KIT Center Materials in Technical and Life Sciences (MaTeLiS).

 

Kyoto University is one of the significant partners of the KIT in Japan. A focal point of collaboration is the German-Japanese university network "HeKKSaGOn".

Visit of the Rector of TU Sofia to KIT

On February 1, 2024, the Rector of the Technical University of Sofia (TU Sofia) Professor Dr. Ivan Kralov with a high-ranking delegation visited KIT and learned about current projects in the fields of machine engineering, electrotechnical engineering, automotive engineering and sustainable mobility. The partnership between KIT and TU Sofia dates back as far as 1991. The current visit also focused on the possibilities of closer interdisciplinary cooperation, e.g. in the field of entrepreneurship and technology management.

More
 Monika Müller-Gmelin, Presse- und Informationsamt Stadt Karlsruhe
Upper Rhine universities and cities will intensify cooperation in the future

Strengthening the cooperation between universities and cities of the Upper Rhine was the focus of the second "Eucor Cities Meeting" on October 12, 2023 in Karlsruhe. The Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) and the city of Karlsruhe had invited top representatives of the trinational Eucor network and its host cities to the meeting. The common goal is to further strengthen the region, especially as a location for innovation.

More
University of Göttingen / Photographer Peter HellerUniversity of Göttingen / Photographer Peter Heller
9th Japanese-German University Presidents’ Conference of HeKKSaGOn

The six member universities of HeKKSaGOn – The German-Japanese University Alliance convened for the 9th Japanese-German University Presidents’ Conference on
 “What Opportunities and Challenges does Artificial Intelligence offer to the Higher Education Sector?” at Göttingen University on September 21st and 22nd, 2023.
the meeting could be held again in person after the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic.
Focus of the meeting was primarily on the use of AI in science and research, as well as on further close collaboration.

More
Tongji students visit KIT

In the past month, KIT was visited by students from our partner university Tongji in Shanghai, China two times.

First, a group of mechanical engineering students, who also visited the Institute of Production Science on Campus East, were our guests. The following group consisted of students of informatics engineering who, appropriately enough, just arrived at the KIT during the "Day of Informatics".

Both groups were received by Oliver Schmidt, Head of the Department for International Cooperation at KIT, and received an overview of KIT, its history and importance. They then got an insight into student life at KIT, including a tour of the campus and lunch in the University Cafeteria.

The visit was rounded off by a tour of the Karlsruhe Palace with the palace park, botanical garden and a visit to the palace tower.

We are happy about welcoming our guests and hope for a further successful partnership with Tongji University.

Delegation visit of the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) in Singapore

Under the direction of Prof. Dr. Thomas Hirth - Vice President for Transfer and International Affairs, a delegation of researchers and employees the Department of International Affairs (INTL) visited various research and educational institutions in Singapore at the beginning of July.

The main reason for the visit was a joint symposium with the Agency for Science, Technology and Research A*STAR. A memorandum of understanding (MOU) was signed to promote joint research activities and talent exchange.

Further topics of the visit included energy and materials research as well as sustainability in various areas.

More
High-ranking delegation from Hungary visits KIT

At the end of June, a Hungarian delegation led by János Csák, Minister of Culture and Innovation, visited KIT. Together with the Chairman of the KIT Supervisory Board, Prof. Michael Kaschke, the KIT Presidium and researchers, the guests exchanged views on energy and climate research, engineering studies and the importance of science transfer for research and society.

More
Inauguration of Academic Forum Chile – Germany in Santiago de Chile

The first Academic Forum Chile – Germany was held in Santiago de Chile from June 12 to 14, 2023. The event marked the beginning of a biennial event series focusing on sustainability topics such as renewable energies, climate change, green transition, and circular economies. Five researchers from KIT actively participated in the event, contributing their expertise to panel discussions, workshops, and presentations.

More
Vice President of Nanjing University of Science and Technology (NJUST) visiting KIT

Professor Xi Zhanwen, Vice President of Nanjing University of Science and Technology (NJUST), visited KIT on June 7 with a small delegation from the university. The focus of the discussions at KIT was the exchange with Professor Dr. Thomas Hirth, Vice President for Transfer and International Affairs, on the upcoming extension of the Memorandum of Understanding between KIT and NJUST that has existed since 2013. Both sides agreed to establish cooperation in environmental sciences as a priority in the future. A first step in this direction was the visit of the Chinese delegation to the Institute for Meteorology and Climate Research with a tour of the AIDA climate simulation chamber.

KITKIT
Prime Minister of the Kingdom of Bhutan visiting KIT

The Prime Minister of the Kingdom of Bhutan, Dr. Lotay Tshering visited the KIT on Friday, March 10, 2023 to learn about its current energy and climate research. Discussions on bilateral cooperation were also on the agenda.
 
During the visit to the KIT Centers Energy and Climate and Environment, Tshering gained insights into the current research activities. With the Energy Lab 2.0 he visited Europe's largest research infrastructure for renewable energies. Tshering also visited the AIDA cloud chamber, in which the KIT researchers study the interaction and dynamics of aerosols in the atmosphere.

More
Besuch des Franz Generalkonsul
Reception of the French Consul General from Stuttgart at KIT

The French Consul General Gaël de Maisonneuve visited the KIT on 23.02.2023. He was accompanied  by his colleague Hervé Martin, Attaché for Science and Higher Education Cooperation for Bavaria and Baden-Württemberg.

Mr de Maisonneuve took over the function from Catherine Weber in September last year. His inaugural visit to KIT took place within the anniversary year of the Elysée Treaty, which celebrates 60 years of Franco-German friendship.

More
KIT President Holger Hanselka visits KIT Alumni Club Argentina

On Sunday, November 13, KIT President Prof. Dr. Holger Hanselka met the KIT Alumni Club in Buenos Aires. The dinner had been organized by the President of the Alumni Club Dr. Carla Allende. In the cosmopolitan district Puerto Madero, 11 alumni met with Prof. Hanselka for a casual exchange about the KIT. They chatted about news at KIT and in Argentina while enjoying delicious Argentinean specialties.

The visit took place within the framework of Prof. Hanselka's one-week trip to Argentina. After his numerous appointments in Buenos Aires, he will travel on to Malargüe to visit the Pierre Auger Observatory, a large-scale international experiment in which KIT is also involved.

japanischer Konsul
Visit of the Japanese Consul General Nobutaka Maekawa

Visit of the Japanese Consul General Nobutaka Maekawa

On October 12, 2022, the Japanese Consul General Nobutaka Maekawa visited the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) together with the Economic Consul Tomoyuki Kishi and was received by Professor Wanner Vice President for Academic Affairs. 

Mr. Maekawa has been the Japanese Consul General in Munich for Baden-Württemberg and Bavaria since 2020. The aim of Mr. Maekawa's visit was to get to know that the KIT ​​as is one of the leading scientific institutions in Germany. Other topics of conversation were his presentation of the activities at KIT in the area of ​​transfer and industrial cooperation, as well as possible cooperation with KIT in the future, including political support for HeKKSaGon.

Visit of Delegation of the Korea Transport Institute (KOTI) at Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

On September 29, 2022, a visit by a delegation from the Korea Transport Institute (KOTI) at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) took place. The representatives of Korea's leading institute for mobility were particularly impressed by the breadth, depth and quality of the research at the KIT. During the one-day visit a great interest in cooperation with the KIT became clear.
As the official research institution for the Republic of Korea, KOTI offers recommendations and alternatives for national traffic policy and the optimization of traffic management. Research focuses include autonomous driving systems, mobility transformation and logistics.

More
MoU with Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

On July 28 and 29, delegates of KIT and Aristotle University of Thessaloniki met for a workshop on the further development of their strategic partnership and exchanged ideas for potential collaboration. During the visit of Rector Nikos Papaioannou, AUTh and KIT signed a Memorandum of Understanding to intensify collaboration.

More
 French-German Institute for Industry of the FutureFrench-German Institute for Industry of the Future
25 years French-German double degree & 5 years French-German Institute

In 2022 KIT and Arts et Métiers will celebrate the 25th anniversary of their French-German double degree program with more than 850 double graduates in Mechanical Engineering and Industrial Engineering. The year 2022 also marks the 5th anniversary of the French-German Institute for Industry of the Future.

More
 Andreas Braun, Gabriela Espinosa, Danny Tröger, Gesa Siebert
Exchange with Germany-Alumni from Latin America on the development and implementation of a circular economy

As part of the BMBF Round Table "Internationalization", KIT invites to an online exchange with Germany alumni from Latin America on the topic of development and implementation of a circular economy, on January 17, 2022, 3:00 - 5:30 pm CET.

More
EUCOREUCOR
Thursday, November 4th 2021 in Basel

Do you have an interest in analysing and/or storing health data, and do you want to do so in compliance with international norms? Then this event is for you! It is not only aimed to inform technical professionals, but also to provide answers to the C-level, while educating and inspiring the next generation of health-data professionals.

More
IECO DaysIECO Institut
IECO Days 2021

The German-Chilean network project IECO is hosting the second edition of the IECO Days on October 5 and 6. This time, the highlight will be an expert panel on technology transfer in the field of green hydrogen. In addition, there will be scientific sessions around the approach of Eco-Industrial Development. Scientists, students and professionals are welcome.

Please register here: https://ieco-institute.com/events.html

More
SeedMoneyLeaf_Can Stock Photo
Apply for Seed Money

The new Seed Money Call is open! As teacher or researcher of one of the member universities of Eucor – The European Campus you can apply for funding (up to 60,000 euros) for your bi- or trinational project. Apply before September 30th.

More
matchmakingAdobe Stock
For Postdocs - Matchmaking Upper Rhine Energy Storage Systems - 28 september 2021

Be part of the Eucor network: 5 universities, 3 countries

Make new contacts in your research area, find opportunities for future collaboration, and start co-creat projects. The number of participants is limited, a selection will be made. Please register until the 8th of September.

Mehr
RadfahrerTanja Meißner
Registration Tour Eucor Lite 2021

A year without Tour Eucor? Impossible! The Tour Eucor Lite is a short version of the normal cross-border bike tour. It will take place from the 4th to the 5th September 2021 and consists of a two-day bike tour from Offenburg, via Strasbourg, to Karlsruhe. Registration available until July 25.

More
EPICUREPICUR
EPICUR-Research: a new dimension for the European university alliance

In the framework of the EPICUR alliance, the « EPICUR-Research » project, coordinated by Karlsruher Institut für Technologie, launched in January 2021 and funded by the European Commission’s Horizon 2020 programme, is setting up new types of research collaborations at a European level for early career researchers.

More
Thomas Hirth, KITMarkus Breig, KIT
Thomas Hirth new Eucor Vice President

Eucor - The European Campus has elected its new head.  Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c.. Andrea Schenker-Wicki, Rector of the University of Basel, is the new president of the association. Prof. Dr. Thomas Hirth, Vice President for Innovation and International Affairs of KIT, was elected as her deputy. Together, they will preside over the trinational university network for the next three years.

More
IECO Institut MeetingIECO Institut
First IECO Steering Committee Meeting

With its first Steering Committee Meeting, the BMBF funded Network project “Institute of Eco-Industrial development” (IECO) celebrated another milestone on 04 May 2021. Vice President Prof. Thomas Hirth highlighted the long-standing history of cooperation between the KIT and the three Chilean universities.

More
Prof. Johannes BlümerProf. Johannes Blümer
Prof. Johannes Blümer appointed “Science Ambassador” at UNSAM

Prof. Dr. Johannes Blümer has been appointed “Science Ambassador of the Universidad Nacional de San Martín (UNSAM)” in Buenos Aires, Argentina. He was granted this title due to his long-standing commitment and support of the cooperation between KIT and Argentina.

More
Gruppenbild mit indischer DelegationKIT
Friendship tree between KIT and India

 

On the occasion of Mahatma Gandhi's birthday, which will be celebrated for the 151st time on October 2, a tree will be planted on the KIT as a special symbol during the visit. This will be a walnut tree, which is found in both countries, defies climate change, and was an important tree for Gandhi. The tree is to stand for a long and flourishing relationship between KIT and its Indian partners.

More

www.kit.eduwww.kit.edu
Besuch des Präsidenten der Shanghai Jiao Tong University SJTU

Am 07.06.2024 besuchte der Präsident der Shanghai Jiao Tong University SJTU, Professor DING Kuiling und seine Delegation das KIT.

 

Ziel des Besuchs des Präsidenten der SJTU war neben dem Kennenlernen des KIT auch die Sondierung neuen Kooperationspotenzials. Zwischen der Shanghai Jiao Tong University und dem IPEK-Institut für Produktentwicklung am KIT bestehen seit 2009 bereits enge Verbindungen wie das gemeinsame GEARE-Programm (Global Engineering Alliance for Research and Education).

Mehr
Vertreterin des KIT zu Gast an der National Polytechnic University of Armenia (NPUA) in Jerewan

Am 15. April 2024 besuchte Elena Pfeifer, Referentin für Osteuropa und Südkaukasus am KIT, die National Polytechnic University of Armenia (NPUA) in Jerewan und informierte sich über aktuelle Projekte u.a. in den Bereichen Maschinenbau, Elektrotechnik, Kommunikationstechnologien und Biomedizin. Dabei ging es auch um die Möglichkeiten einer engeren fachübergreifenden Zusammenarbeit wie z.B. im Bereich Entrepreneurship und Technologie-Management.

Mehr
Besuch des Präsidenten des Korea Institute of Science and Technology KIST

Am 20. Februar 2024 besuchte der Präsidenten des Korea Institute of Science and Technology KIST Prof. Dr. Seok-Jin YOON mit einer hochrangigen Delegation das KIT.

 

Anlass des Besuchs war die bereits vierte Verlängerung des seit 2003 bestehenden Memorandum of Understanding zwischen KIT und KIST mit Fokus auf der Zusammenarbeit im Bereich der Atmosphärenforschung, der Wasserstoffforschung sowie der Robotik.

 

Des Weiteren wurden die Forschungseinrichtungen des Hydrogen Laboratory HYKA, das Institute of Nanotechnology INT und die AIDA Simulation Chamber facilities besucht.

Besuch des Präsidenten der Academia Sinica Taiwan

Am 16. Februar 2024 besuchte der Präsidenten der Academia Sinica Taiwan sowie eine Delegation das KIT.

 

Bei dem Besuch stand das gegenseitige Kennenlernen sowie der Austausch über Energieforschung und -politik in Deutschland und Taiwan im Vordergrund. Besondere Aufmerksamkeit galt dabei der Zusammenarbeit im Bereich erneuerbarer Energien.

 

Neben dem Besuch des Karlsruhe Liquid Metal Laboratory KALLA sowie des Hydrogen Testing Center Karlsruhe HYKA wurden verschiedener Forschungsbereiche des KIT, wie Forschung im Bereich Wasserstoff oder der Pyrolyse, vorgestellt.

Besuch des Vizepräsidenten der Kyoto University

Am 02. Februar 2024 besuchte der Vizepräsidenten der Kyoto University Prof. Dr. Fuyiki Ishikawa zusammen mit einer Delegation das KIT.

 

Ziel des Besuchs waren Ziel des Besuchs war ein Austausch über die Förderung von Nachwuchsforschenden und die Planung weitere gemeinsame Schritte zur wissenschaftlichen Zusammenarbeit zwischen der Kyoto University und des KIT. Weitere Tagesordnungspunkte waren der Besuch des KIT Health Technology Centers, des Zoologischen Instituts - Cell and Neurobiology sowie des KIT Center Materials in Technical and Life Sciences (MaTeLiS).

 

Die Kyoto University ist einer der bedeutenden Partner des KIT in Japan. Ein Schwerpunkt der Zusammenarbeit bildet vor allem das Deutsch-Japanische Hochschulnetzwerk "HeKKSaGOn".

Besuch des Rektors der TU Sofia am KIT

Am 1. Februar 2024 besuchte der Rektor der Technischen Universität Sofia (TU Sofia) Professor Dr. Ivan Kralov mit einer hochrangigen Delegation das KIT und informierte sich über aktuelle Projekte in den Bereichen Maschinenbau, Elektrotechnik, Fahrzeugtechnik und nachhaltige Mobilität. Die Partnerschaft zwischen dem KIT und der TU Sofia geht auf das ferne Jahr 1991 zurück. Bei dem aktuellen Besuch ging es auch um die Möglichkeiten einer engeren fachübergreifenden Zusammenarbeit wie z.B. im Bereich Entrepreneurship und Technologie-Management.

Mehr
 Monika Müller-Gmelin, Presse- und Informationsamt Stadt Karlsruhe
Oberrheinische Universitäten und Städte arbeiten künftig noch enger zusammen

Die Intensivierung der Zusammenarbeit von Hochschulen und Städten am Oberrhein stand im Blickpunkt des zweiten „Eucor-Städte-Treffens“ am 12. Oktober 2023 in Karlsruhe. Zu der Zusammenkunft von Spitzenvertreterinnen und -vertretern des trinationalen Eucor-Verbunds und seiner Sitzstädte hatten das Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) und die Stadt Karlsruhe eingeladen. Gemeinsames Ziel ist es, die Region insbesondere als Innovationsstandort weiter zu stärken.

Mehr
University of Göttingen / Photographer Peter HellerUniversity of Göttingen / Photographer Peter Heller
9. Konferenz der Deutsch-Japanischen Universitätsallianz 'HeKKSaGOn '

Die sechs Mitgliedsuniversitäten von HeKKSaGOn – der Deutsch-Japanischen Universitätsallianz – trafen sich zur 9. Deutsch-Japanischen Universitätspräsidentenkonferenz
zum Thema "What Opportunities and Challenges does Artificial Intelligence offer to the Higher Education Sector?" an der Universität Göttingen am 21. und 22. September 2023.
Die Veranstaltung konnte nach dem Ausbruch der COVID-19-Pandemie erstmals wieder in Präsenz stattfinden. Schwerpunkt der Konferenz war vor allem die Anwendung von KI in Wissenschaft und Forschung sowie
gemeinsamen Forschungsaktivitäten und der Zusammenarbeit.

Mehr
Tongji-Studierende besuchen das KIT

Gleich zwei Mal bekam das KIT im vergangenen Monat Besuch von Studierenden unserer Partneruniversität Tongji in Shanghai, China.

Zunächst war eine Gruppe von Maschinenbau-studierenden zu Gast, die auch das Institut für Produktionstechnik am Campus Ost besuchten. Die folgende Gruppe umfasste Studierende der Informatik, die passenderweise gerade zum „Tag der Informatik“ am KIT ankamen.

Beide Gruppen wurden von Oliver Schmidt, Leiter der Abteilung für internationale Kooperationen am KIT, empfangen und erhielten eine Übersicht über das KIT, seine Geschichte und Bedeutung. Anschließend erhielten sie einen Einblick in das Studierendenleben am KIT, inklusive einer Führung über den Campus und eines Mittagessens in der Mensa am Adenauerring.

Abgerundet wurde der Besuch von einer Besichtigung des Karlsruher Schlosses mit Schlosspark, Botanischem Garten und der Besteigung des Schlossturmes.

Wir freuen uns über den Besuch unsere Gäste und hoffen auf eine weitere glückliche Partnerschaft mit der Tongji-Universität.

Delegationsbesuch des Karlsruher Instituts für Technologie (KIT) in Singapur

Unter der Leitung von Prof. Dr. Thomas Hirth - Vizepräsident für Transfer und Internationales besuchten Anfang Juli eine Delegation aus Forscherinnen und Forschern sowie Mitarbeiter der Dienstleistungseinheit Internationales (INTL) verschiedene Forschungs- und Bildungseinrichtungen in Singapur.

Anlass des Besuchs war ein gemeinsames Symposium mit der Agency for Science, Technology and Research A*STAR. Hierbei wurde ein Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) zur Förderung gemeinsamer Forschungsaktivitäten und des Talentaustauschs unterzeichnet.

Weitere Schwerpunktthemen des Besuchs waren Energie- und Materialforschung sowie Nachhaltigkeit in verschiedenen Bereichen.

Mehr
Hochrangige Delegation aus Ungarn zu Besuch am KIT

Ende Juni besuchte eine ungarische Delegation unter Leitung von János Csák, Minister für Kultur und Innovation, das KIT. Gemeinsam mit dem Aufsichtsratsvorsitzenden des KIT, Prof. Michael Kaschke, dem Präsidium des KIT und Forschenden tauschten sich die Gäste über Energie- und Klimaforschung, das Ingenieurstudium sowie die Bedeutung des Wissenschaftstransfers für Forschung und Gesellschaft aus. 

Mehr
Auftakt des Akademischen Forums Chile - Deutschland in Santiago de Chile

Das erste Akademische Forum Chile - Deutschland fand vom 12. bis 14. Juni 2023 in Santiago de Chile statt. Die Veranstaltung bildete den Auftakt zu einer alle zwei Jahre stattfindenden Veranstaltungsreihe, die sich mit Nachhaltigkeitsthemen wie erneuerbare Energien, Klimawandel, grüne Transformation und Kreislaufwirtschaft beschäftigt. Fünf Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler des KIT nahmen aktiv an der Veranstaltung teil und brachten ihre Expertise in Podiumsdiskussionen, Workshops und Präsentationen ein.

Mehr
Vizepräsident der Nanjing University of Science and Technology (NJUST) zu Besuch am KIT

Professor Xi Zhanwen, Vizepräsident der Nanjing University of Science and Technology (NJUST), besuchte am 07. Juni mit einer kleinen Delegation der Universität das KIT. Im Zentrum der Gespräche am KIT stand der Austausch mit Professor Dr. Thomas Hirth, Vizepräsident für Transfer und Internationales, zur in diesem Jahr anstehenden Verlängerung des seit 2013 bestehenden Memorandum of Understanding zwischen dem KIT und der NJUST. Beide Seiten waren sich darin einig, die Zusammenarbeit in den Umweltwissenschaften künftig als Schwerpunktthema zu etablieren. Ein erster Schritt in diese Richtung war denn auch der Besuch der chinesischen Delegation am Institut für Meteorologie und Klimaforschung mit Besichtigung der AIDA-Klimasimulationskammer.

KITKIT
Premierminister des Königreichs Bhutan zu Besuch am KIT

Der Premierminister des Königreichs Bhutan, Dr. Lotay Tshering, besuchte am Freitag, 10. März 2023, das KIT, um sich über dessen aktuelle Energie- und Klimaforschung zu informieren. Auf der Agenda standen ebenso Gespräche zu bilateralen Kooperationen.
 
Bei dem Besuch der KIT-Zentren Energie sowie Klima und Umwelt erhielt Tshering Einblicke in die aktuellen Forschungsaktivitäten. Mit dem Energy Lab 2.0 besichtigte er Europas größte Forschungsinfrastruktur für erneuerbare Energien. Außerdem besuchte Tshering die Wolkenkammer AIDA, in der die Forschenden des KIT die Wechselwirkung und Dynamik von Aerosolen in der Atmosphäre untersuchen.

Mehr
Besuch des Franz Generalkonsul
Empfang des französischen Generalkonsuls aus Stuttgart am KIT

Der französische Generalkonsul Gaël de Maisonneuve besuchte am 23.02.2023 das KIT. Begleitet wurde er von seinem Kollegen Hervé Martin, Attaché für Wissenschafts- und Hochschulkooperationen für Bayern und Baden-Württemberg.

Herr de Maisonneuve übernahm die Funktion im September vergangenen Jahres von seiner Vorgängerin Catherine Weber. Sein Antrittsbesuch am KIT fällt in das Jubiläumsjahr des Elysée Vertrags, mit dem 60 Jahre Deutsch-Französische Freundschaft gefeiert werden.

Mehr
KIT Präsident Holger Hanselka besucht KIT Alumni Club Argentinien

Am Sonntag, 13. November, traf der KIT Präsident Prof. Dr. Holger Hanselka den KIT Alumni Club in Buenos Aires. Das Abendessen hatte die Präsidentin des Alumni Club Dr. Carla Allende organisiert. Im kosmopolitischen Viertel Puerto Madero kamen 11 Alumni mit Prof. Hanselka zum lockeren Austausch über das KIT zusammen. Dort plauderten sie bei leckeren argentinischen Spezialitäten über Neuigkeiten am KIT und in Argentinien.

Der Besuch fand im Rahmen von Prof. Hanselkas einwöchiger Reise nach Argentinien statt. Nach seinen zahlreichen Terminen in Buenos Aires reist er weiter nach Malargüe und besichtigt dort das Pierre Auger Observatorium, ein internationales Großexperiment, an welchem auch das KIT beteiligt ist.

japanischer Konsul
Informationsbesuch des japanischen Generalkonsuls Nobutaka Maekawa

Am 12. Oktober 2022, besuchte der Japanische Generalkonsul Nobutaka Maekawa gemeinsam mit dem Wirtschaftskonsul Tomoyuki Kishi das Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) und wurde von Herrn Professor Wanner, Vizepräsident für Lehre und akademische Angelegenheiten empfangen.

Herr Maekawa ist seit 2020 Japanischer Generalkonsul in München für Baden-Württemberg und Bayern.

Ziel des Besuchs von Herrn Maekawa war es, das KIT als eine der führenden Wissenschaftseinrichtungen in Deutschland kennenzulernen.

Weitere Gesprächsthemen waren seine Vorstellung der Aktivitäten am KIT im Bereich Transfer und Industriekooperation, als auch die mögliche Zusammenarbeit mit dem KIT in der Zukunft, dazu gehören auch die politische Unterstützung für HeKKSaGon.

Delegationsbesuch des Korea Transport Institute
Delegationsbesuch des Korea Transport Institute KOTI am KIT

Am 29. September 2022 fand ein Besuch einer Delegation des Korea Transport Institute (KOTI)
am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) statt. Besonders beeindruckt zeigten sich die Vertreter Koreas führenden Instituts für Mobilitätsforschung von der Forschungsbreite, - tiefe sowie Forschungsqualität des KIT. Während des eintägigen Besuchs fand ein sehr angeregter Austausch zu möglichen Kooperationen statt bei dem ein großes Interesse an einer Zusammenarbeit mit dem KIT deutlich wurde.
Als offizielle Forschungseinrichtung für die Republik Korea bietet KOTI Empfehlungen und Alternativen für die nationale Verkehrspolitik sowie die Optimierung der Verkehrsführung. Forschungsschwerpunkte sind u.a. autonome Fahrsysteme, Mobility Transformation und Logistik.

Mehr
MoU mit Aristoteles Universität Thessaloniki

Am 28. und 29. Juli organisierte das KIT mit der Aristoteles Universität Thessaloniki einen Workshop zur Weiterentwicklung der strategischen Partnerschaft zwischen beiden Universitäten, bei dem Ideen für weitere Kooperationspotenziale ausgetauscht wurden. Im Rahmen des Besuchs des Rektors Nikos Papaioannou wurde ein Memorandum of Understanding zur Intensivierung der Kooperation zwischen der AUTh und dem KIT unterzeichnet.

Mehr
 French-German Institute for Industry of the FutureFrench-German Institute for Industry of the Future
Jubiläen 5 Jahre French-German Institute for Industry of the Future und 25 Jahre Doppelabschlussprogramm

Das Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) in Deutschland und Arts et Métiers in Frankreich feiern im Jahr 2022 das 25-jährige Bestehen ihres Doppeldiploms mit mehr als 850 Doppel-
absolventen in den Studiengängen Maschinenbau und Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen. Das Jahr 2022 mar-
kiert auch das fünfjährige Bestehen des French-German Institute for Industry of the Future.

Mehr
 Andreas Braun, Gabriela Espinosa, Danny Tröger, Gesa Siebert
Austausch mit Deutschland-Alumni aus Lateinamerika zur Entwicklung und Implementierung einer Kreislaufwirtschaft

Im Rahmen des „Lateinamerika-Zyklus“ des Runden Tisches „Internationalisierung“ des BMBF lädt das KIT ein zum online-Austausch mit Deutschland-Alumni aus Lateinamerika zum Thema Entwicklung und Implementierung einer Kreislaufwirtschaft, am 17. Januar 2022, 15:00 – 17:30 Uhr CET.

Mehr
EUCOREUCOR
Donnerstag, 4. November 2021 in Basel

Haben Sie Interesse an der Analyse und/oder Speicherung von Gesundheitsdaten und wollen Sie dies in Übereinstimmung mit internationalen Normen tun? Dann ist diese Veranstaltung genau das Richtige für Sie! Sie soll nicht nur technische Fachleute informieren, sondern auch Antworten für die Führungsebene liefern und gleichzeitig die nächste Generation von Fachleuten im Bereich Gesundheitsdaten ausbilden.

Mehr
IECO DaysIECO Institut
IECO Days 2021

Das deutsch-chilenische Netzwerkprojekt IECO hostet die zweite Ausgabe der IECO Days am 5. und 6. Oktober. Highlight ist diesmal ein Expertenpanel zum Thema Technologietransfer im Bereich Green Hydrogen. Außerdem wird es wissenschaftliche Sessions geben rund um den Ansatz des Eco-Industrial Development. Wissenschaftler*innen, Studierende sowie die interessierte Öffentlichkeit sind willkommen.

Bitte registrieren Sie sich unter: https://ieco-institute.com/events.html

Mehr
SeedMoneyLeaf_Can Stock Photo
Startkapital beantragen

Der neue Seed Money Call ist eröffnet! Als Lehrende oder Forschende einer der Mitgliedsuniversitäten von Eucor - The European Campus können Sie sich um eine Förderung (bis zu 60.000 Euro) für Ihr bi- oder trinationales Projekt bewerben. Bewerben Sie sich bis zum 30. September.

Mehr
matchmakingAdobe Stock
Für Postdocs - Matchmaking Oberrhein Energy Storage Systems - 28. September 2021

Werden Sie Teil des Eucor-Netzwerks: 5 Universitäten, 3 Länder

Knüpfen Sie neue Kontakte in Ihrem Forschungsbereich, finden Sie Partner für eine zukünftige Zusammenarbeit und starten Sie gemeinsame Projekte. Die Anzahl der Teilnehmer ist begrenzt. Bitte melden Sie sich bis zum 8. September an.

Mehr
RadfahrerTanja Meißner
Anmeldung Tour Eucor Lite 2021

Ein Jahr ohne Tour Eucor? Unmöglich! Die Tour Eucor Lite ist eine Kurzvariante der normalen grenzüberschreitenden Radtour. Sie findet vom 04. bis zum 05. September 2021 statt und besteht aus einer zweitägigen Radtour von Offenburg, über Straßburg, nach Karlsruhe. Eine Anmeldung ist bis zum 25. Juli möglich.

Mehr
EPICUREPICUR
EPICUR Research: eine neue Dimension für die Europäische Universitätsallianz

Im Rahmen der EPICUR Allianz baut das Projekt „EPICUR-Research“ neue Typen von wissenschaftlicher Zusammenarbeit für Nachwuchswissenschaftler auf einem europäischen Level auf. Das Projekt, welches im Januar 2021 startete, wird vom Karlsruher Institut für Technologie koordiniert und vom Horizon 2020 Programm der Europäischen Commission gefördert.

Mehr
Thomas Hirth, KITMarkus Breig, KIT
Thomas Hirth neuer stellvertretender Eucor-Präsident

Eucor – The European Campus hat seine neue Spitze gewählt.  Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Andrea Schenker-Wicki, Rektorin der Universität Basel ist neue Präsidentin des Verbundes. Zu ihrer Stellvertretung wurde Prof. Dr. Thomas Hirth, Vizepräsident für Innovation und Internationales des KIT, gewählt. Gemeinsam stehen sie dem trinationalen Universitätsverbund in den nächsten drei Jahren vor.

Mehr
IECO Institut MeetingIECO Institut
Erstes IECO Steering Committee Meeting

Mit dem ersten Steering Committee Meeting feierte das vom BMBF geförderte Netzwerkprojekt "Institute of Eco-Industrial Development" (IECO) am 04. Mai 2021 einen weiteren Meilenstein. Vizepräsident Prof. Thomas Hirth hob die langjährige Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem KIT und den drei chilenischen Universitäten hervor.

Mehr
Prof. Johannes BlümerProf. Johannes Blümer
Prof. Johannes Blümer zum "Wissenschaftsbotschafter" an der UNSAM ernannt

Prof. Dr. Johannes Blümer ist zum "Wissenschaftsbotschafter der Universidad Nacional de San Martín (UNSAM)" in Buenos Aires, Argentinien, ernannt worden. Dieser Titel wurde ihm aufgrund seines langjährigen Engagements und der Unterstützung der Kooperation zwischen dem KIT und Argentinien verliehen.

Mehr
Gruppenbild mit indischer DelegationKIT
Freundschaftsbaum zwischen dem KIT und Indien

 

Anlässlich des Geburtstages von Mahatma Gandhi, der sich am 2. Oktober zum 151. Mal jährt, wird bei dem Besuch als besonderes Symbol ein Baum auf dem Gelände des KIT gepflanzt. Dabei handelt es sich um einen Walnussbaum, der in beiden Ländern vorkommt, dem Klimawandel trotzt und für Gandhi ein wichtiger Baum war. Der Baum soll für eine lange und blühende Beziehung zwischen dem KIT und den indischen Partnern stehen.

Mehr