EPICUR

The European university network EPICUR (European Partnership for an Innovative Campus Unifying Regions) will receive funding of five million euros from the European Commission until 2022.

The aim is to create an attractive, innovative European university for a new generation of students in Europe. In the long term, this will include the establishment of the European Bachelor of Liberal Arts and Sciences degree program, which several EPICUR universities will offer in English.

The eight university partners in the EPICUR Alliance are Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznan (Poland), the University of Amsterdam (Netherlands), Aristotle University in Thessaloniki (Greece), Albert Ludwig University Freiburg (Germany), the University of Upper Alsace (France), Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, KIT (Germany), the University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences, Vienna (Austria) and the University of Strasbourg (France).

Also funded by the European Commission is the "EPICUR-Research" project, which focuses on the knowledge quadrilateral of teaching, innovation, research, and interaction with society.

Interaction with society

The involvement of civil society in EPICUR and the exchange with different representatives of society should provide new impulses for the work of the European university partners. By communicating research results and engaging in dialogue with the regions, researchers can take up the needs of civil society, companies, authorities, associations or NGOs in advance and incorporate them into their research design.

Furthermore, students should have the opportunity to gain valuable practical experience already during their studies. EPICUR supports students in completing internships at social and cultural institutions as well as companies.

The Center for Applied Cultural Studies and General Studies (ZAK) at KIT, as coordinator of the German network of the Anna Lindh Foundation, provides access to networks of civil society organizations in Europe and the southern and eastern neighboring countries.

Studenten
Education
Batterien
Research
Laptop Antoni Shkraba
EPIDI

 

 

News

Info Session
Student Info Sessions for the Academic Year 2022/23

From 16 May to 13 June, all EPICUR students will be able to register for the courses offered for the next winter semester.

Discover courses that will allow you to add value to your curriculum while interacting with students from 9 universities in Europe.

To find out about the courses and how to register, we invite you to two information meetings on Zoom on 16 May 2022 at 5:00 pm (CET) and on 24 May 2022 at 10:00 am (CET).

 

More
Flagge EUDAAD
Week of European Universities

Around Europe Day on 9 May, a theme week will provide insights into the multifaceted commitment of German higher education institutions involved in European Higher Education Alliances. Under the patronage of Minister Stark-Watzinger, a variety of events and activities will take place. Among other things, public lectures, exhibitions, children's universities and competitions on the topic of Europe are planned.

More
Arneth
Interview with Prof. Almut Arneth

Days before the announcement of the Leibniz Prize 2022, we at EPICUR had the opportunity to speak with Prof. Arneth about her research and her participation in our second EPICamp, which centred on “Sustainability, Material Use, and Climate Justice”.

More

You can find older news in the archive

EPICUR

Der europäische Hochschulverbund EPICUR (European Partnership for an Innovative Campus Unifying Regions) erhält von der Europäischen Kommission bis 2022 eine Förderung in Höhe von fünf Millionen Euro.

Ziel ist, eine attraktive, innovative europäische Universität für eine neue Generation von Studierenden in Europa zu schaffen. Dazu gehört langfristig auch der Aufbau des Bachelor-Studiengangs „Europäischer Bachelor of Liberal Arts and Sciences", den mehrere EPICUR-Universitäten in englischer Sprache anbieten werden.

Die acht Hochschulpartner in der EPICUR-Allianz sind die Adam-Mickiewicz-Universität in Posen (Polen), die Universität Amsterdam (Niederlande), die Aristoteles-Universität in Thessaloniki (Griechenland), die Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg (Deutschland), die Universität des Oberelsass (Frankreich), das Karlsruher Institut für Technologie, KIT (Deutschland), die Universität für Bodenkultur, Wien (Österreich) und die Universität Straßburg (Frankreich).

Ebenfalls von der Europäischen Kommission gefördert wird das Projekt „EPICUR-Research“, welches das Wissensviereck aus Lehre, Innovation, Forschung, und Interaktion mit der Gesellschaft in den Fokus nimmt.

Interaktion mit der Gesellschaft

Die Einbeziehung der Zivilgesellschaft in EPICUR und der Austausch mit unterschiedlichen Vertreterinnen und Vertretern der Gesellschaft sollen neue Impulse für die Arbeit der europäischen Universitätspartner setzen. Durch die Kommunikation von Forschungsergebnissen und den Dialog mit den Regionen können die Forschenden die Bedürfnisse von Zivilgesellschaft, Unternehmen, Behörden, Verbänden oder NGOs bereits vorab aufnehmen und in ihr Forschungsdesign einbeziehen.

Studierende sollen des Weiteren bereits während ihres Studiums die Gelegenheit erhalten, wertvolle Praxiserfahrung zu sammeln.  EPICUR unterstützt die Studierenden dabei, Praktika bei gesellschaftlichen und kulturellen Einrichtungen ebenso wie Unternehmen zu absolvieren.

 

Das Zentrum für Angewandte Kulturwissenschaft und Studium General (ZAK) am KIT, als Koordinator des deutschen Netzwerkes der Anna Lindh Stiftung, ermöglicht den Zugang zu Netzwerken von Zivilgesellschaftsorganisationen in Europa und den südlichen und östlichen Nachbarländern.

Studenten
Education
Batterien
Research
Laptop Antoni Shkraba
EPIDI

 

 

News

Info Session
Info-Veranstaltungen für Studis zum WiSe 2022/23

Vom 16. Mai bis zum 13. Juni steht die Registrierung für die EPICUR-Kursangebote im Wintersemester 22/23 allen KIT Studierenden offen.

Bereichere Dein Kurrikulum und lerne zusammen mit Studierenden aus 9 Universitäten in Europa.

Lerne mehr über die Kurse und das Anmeldeverfahren bei unseren beiden Informationsveranstaltungen auf Zoom am 16. Mai um 17 Uhr und am 24. Mai um 10 Uhr.

 

More
Flagge EUDAAD
Woche der Europäischen Hochschulen

Rund um den Europatag am 9. Mai gibt eine Themenwoche Einblicke in das vielfältige Engagement der deutschen Hochschulen, die an Europäischen Hochschulallianzen beteiligt sind. Unter der Schirmherrschaft von Ministerin Stark-Watzinger findet eine Vielzahl von Veranstaltungen und Aktionen statt. Geplant sind unter anderem öffentliche Vorlesungen, Ausstellungen, Kinder-Universitäten und Wettbewerbe zum Thema Europa.

 

More
Arneth
Interview mit Prof. Almut Arneth

Wenige Tage vor der Vergabe des Leibniz-Preises 2022 sprach Frau Prof. Arneth mit EPICUR über ihre Forschung und ihre Teilnahme am zweiten EPICamp zu „Nachhaltigkeit, Materialverwendung und Klimagerechtigkeit“.

More

Ältere Neuigkeiten finden Sie im Archiv