International Affairs

International MINTernship Program: Welcome for students from the USA at KIT

International MINTernship Program: Welcome for students from the USA at KITINTL

Five students of the University of North Carolina (UNC) at Charlotte were warmly welcomed at the official reception within the MINTernship Program at KIT on May 24th, 2019. Two PhD students and three Master´s students of UNC-Charlotte began their research studies at KIT in mid-May and will stay in Karlsruhe for ten weeks. The students do research studies at various institutes affiliated to the KIT Energy Center and are financially supported by grants.

Within the framework of the international MINTernship Program, students from English-speaking countries can do research studies of up to eight months at KIT. In addition, they are given the opportunity to attend an accompanying program consisting of company visits, touristic excursions and social events.

Within the same program, eight students of KIT are currently participating in the six-month exchange at the Energy Production & Infrastructure Center of UNC-Charlotte in the USA. The research studies are funded by Reinhard Frank-Stiftung and the UNC-Charlotte.

english  | Home | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

Internationales MINTernship-Programm: Empfang am KIT für Studenten aus den USA

Internationales MINTernship-Programm: Empfang am KIT für Studenten aus den USA

Bei einem offiziellen Empfang am 24. Mai 2019 gab es ein herzliches Willkommen für fünf Studenten von der University of North Carolina (UNC) in Charlotte im MINTernship-Programm. Für die zwei Doktoranden und drei Master Studenten von der UNC-Charlotte begann der zehnwöchige Forschungsaufenthalt am KIT Mitte Mai. Die Studenten absolvieren stipendienfinanzierte Forschungsstudien an verschiedenen Instituten, die mit dem KIT-Zentrum Energie verbunden sind.

Im Rahmen des internationalen MINTernship-Programms können Studierende von Partneruniversitäten aus englischsprachigen Ländern bis zu achtmonatige Forschungsstudien am KIT absolvieren. Darüber hinaus haben sie die Möglichkeit, an einem Begleitprogramm teilzunehmen, das Firmenbesuche, touristische Exkursionen und soziale Events umfasst.

Innerhalb desselben Programms nehmen aktuell acht Studierende des KIT an einem sechsmonatigen Austausch mit dem Energy Production & Infrastructure Center der UNC-Charlotte in den USA teil. Die Forschungsaufenthalte werden gefördert von der Reinhard Frank-Stiftung und der UNC-Charlotte.