deutsch  | Home | Legals | KIT

To Protect the Environment: KIT cooperating with Jiangsu Province

Memorandum of Understanding
Group picture

In Mid-November, the Deputy Director of the Jiangsu Provincial Development and Reform Commission visited KIT together with a delegation. The main topic was the environment.

The meetings with Professor Thomas Hirth, KIT Vice President for Innovation and International Affairs, and professors from geosciences and environmental sciences, aimed at identifying possibilities for collaboration between KIT and Jiangsu Province in the field of environmental technologies.  

Against this background, Professor Thomas Hirth signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) on behalf of KIT, together with representatives from Jiangsu Province. The MoU means to enable intensive cooperation in concept development for a Sino-German Green Environment technology Center for Jiangsu Province.

Jiangsu Province intends to pioneering in environmental sciences and technologies in China in order to protect environment and resources. The Jiangsu Province government provides significant funding for the development and implementation of respective technologies, which shall contribute to reduce environmental pollution and help rehabilitate of polluted water, soil and air. KIT, as the only German premium partner, is to play a key role in this endeavor.

english  | Home | Impressum | KIT

Für die Umwelt: KIT kooperiert mit der Jiangsu Provinz

Memorandum of Understanding
Gruppenfoto
Gruppenfoto

Mitte November hat der Vizeentwicklungsminister der Jiangsu Provinz in Ost-China mit einer Delegation das KIT besucht. Thema war die Umwelt.

Ziel der Gespräche der Delegation mit Professor Thomas Hirth, Vizepräsident für Innovation und Internationales, sowie ausgewählten Professoren aus den Umweltwissenschaften, war es,  Möglichkeiten der Zusammenarbeit des KIT mit der Jiangsu Provinz auf dem Gebiet der Umwelttechnologien auszuloten.  

Vor diesem Hintergrund unterzeichnete Vizepräsident Hirth für das KIT ein gemeinsames Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) mit Vertretern aus Jiangsu. Es sieht die intensive Kooperation bei der Entwicklung eines Konzepts für ein Deutsch-chinesisches Zentrum für Umwelttechnologie vor.

Die Jiangsu Provinz möchte innerhalb Chinas eine Vorreiterrolle dabei einnehmen, die Umwelt zu schützen und Ressourcen zu schonen. Dazu stellt die Regionalregierung bedeutende Mittel bereit, um Technologien zur Verminderung der Umweltbelastung sowie zur Sanierung von belasteten Gewässern, Boden und Luft zu entwickeln und einzusetzen. Hierbei soll das KIT als einziger deutscher Premiumpartner der Regierung eine herausragende Rolle spielen.