deutsch  | Home | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

High-Ranking French Government Members on a French-German Joint Stand

At the end of May, the French Institute for Industry of the Future attended the Viva Technology trade fair in Paris with seven major French and German players from science and industry. The theme of the joint stand was "Industry of the Future- Industry 4.0."


Manuella Werp of KIT International Affairs and Philippe Viot from the Innovation Management of Arts et Métiers Paris Tech represented the joint institute of the two institutions. Together with the Institut Mines-Télécom (IMT), the Technical University of Munich (TUM), the University of Passau, INSA Lyon, the German-French Chamber of Industry and Commerce, and the German-French University, know-how, cooperation projects, initiatives, and startups were presented at the "Espace Franco-Allemand pour l'Industrie du Futur/German-French Hub - Industry 4.0". The focus was on Artificial Intelligence for the Industry of the Future, Big Data, Industrial Blockchain, Additive Manufacturing, Augmented and Virtual Reality, Internet of Things, Process Optimization, Predictive Maintenance, and Cyber Security. Startups of Arts et Métiers, Holomake, Leviathan Dynamics, Tryon and startups of KIT, Ineratec and Kinemic, also presented themselves.

The German Embassy's envoy in France, Pascal Hector, the Counsellor of the French Embassy in Berlin, Jean-Jacques Pierrat, and the former President of the Université Franco-Allemande, Patricia Oster-Stierle, opened the joint stand.

France's Defense Minister Florence Parly, and Mounir Mahjoubi, Digital State Secretary by French Prime Minister, visited the Arts et Métiers startup Holomake, which offers innovative augmented reality assistance tools, in the presence of Laurent Champaney, Director of the Arts et Métiers ParisTech.

France's Minister of Economy and Finance, Bruno Lemaire, also came to the stand to inform himself about five German and French startups, including KIT‘s Kinemic, which offers gesture control suitable for industry. He also had talks with Professor Dr. Thomas Hirth, Vice President for Innovation and International Affairs at KIT, and Philippe Jamet, Director General of the Institut Mines-Télécom.

The governments of Germany and France see the global digital transformation as a great opportunity to increase their competitiveness and thus secure jobs and prosperity. This is why the 6th Forum on Franco-German Research Cooperation will be held in Berlin on June 19, 2018.

english  | Home | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

Hochrangige französische Regierungsmitglieder auf deutsch-französischem Gemeinschaftsstand

Das KIT ist Ende Mai mit sieben großen französischen und deutschen Akteuren aus Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft auf der Messe Viva Technology in Paris aufgetreten. Thema des Gemeinschaftsstandes waren Kooperationen zum Thema „Industrie der Zukunft – Industrie 4.0“ vorgestellt.


Dr. Manuella Werp von der Dienstleistungseinheit Internationales des KIT und Philippe Viot vom Innovationsmanagement der Arts et Métiers Paris Tech vertraten das gemeinsame Institut der beiden Einrichtungen, das French-German Institute for Industry of the Future. Gemeinsam mit dem Institut Mines-Télécom (IMT), der Technischen Universität München (TUM), der Universität Passau, der INSA Lyon, der Deutsch-Französischen Industrie- und Handelskammer und der Deutsch-Französischen Hochschule wurde Know-how, Kooperationen, Initiativen und Start-ups auf dem Stand "Espace Franco-Allemand pour l'Industrie du Futur/Deutsch-Französischer Hub – Industrie 4.0" präsentiert. Im Blickpunkt standen dabei Artificial Intelligence for the Industry of the Future, Big Data, Industrial Blockchain, Additive Manufacturing, Augmented and Virtual Reality, Internet of Things, Process Optimisation, Predictive Maintenance und Cyber-Security. Zwei Start-ups des KIT, die Ineratec GmbH und die Kinemic GmbH, stellten ebenfalls aus.

Der Gesandte der Deutschen Botschaft in Frankreich, Pascal Hector, der Botschaftsrat der Französischen Botschaft in Berlin, Jean-Jacques Pierrat, sowie die ehemalige Präsidentin der DFH und Sonderbeauftragte, Patricia Oster-Stierle, eröffneten den Gemeinschaftsstand.

Frankreichs Verteidigungsministerin Florence Parly und der Staatssekretär für Digitales beim Französischen Premierminister, Mounir Mahjoubi, besuchten in Anwesenheit des Direktors der Arts et Métiers, Laurent Champaney, auf dem Gemeinschaftstand das Start-up Holomake der Arts et Métiers, das innovative Augmented-Reality-Assistenz-Tools bietet.

Auch Frankreichs Minister für Wirtschaft und Finanzen, Bruno Lemaire, kam zu dem Stand, um mit fünf deutschen und französischen Start-ups zu diskutieren, unter anderem mit dem Start-up des KIT Kinemic, das industrietaugliche Gestensteuerung bietet. Ins Gespräch kam er zudem mit Professor Dr. Thomas Hirth, Vizepräsident für Innovation und Internationales des KIT, und Philippe Jamet, Directeur Général des Institut Mines Telecom.

Die Regierungen Deutschlands und Frankreichs sehen in der globalen digitalen Transformation eine große Chance, ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu steigern und damit Arbeitsplätze und Wohlstand zu sichern. Darum wird sich auch das 6. Forum zur deutsch-französischen Forschungskooperation drehen, das am 19. Juni in Berlin stattfindet.