deutsch  | Home | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

Federal Government Releases Funds for culTURE China

culTURE China
 

With its strategic partners in China, KIT is building up the cross-cultural competence network culTURE China. In the middle of December, the Federal Ministry of Education and Research released funds of around 550,000 euros which the network can use until February 2021.

Eleven institutes and several service units (DE) of KIT are involved in the project.One of its goals is to provide KIT, its students, scientists and researchers with an exchange platform for internal and external China expertise.

"With culTURE China, we are continuing our cooperation with our strategic partners in China," says Oliver Schmidt, consultant for Asia and the Middle East at KIT International Affairs (INTL). The aim of the network is to further develop the cooperation with Nanjing University of Science and Technology, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Soochow University and Tongji University also in intercultural terms.

Further information

english  | Home | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

Bund gibt Mittel für culTURE China frei

culTURE China
 

Mit seinen strategischen Partnern in China baut das KIT das übergreifende interkulturelle Kompetenznetzwerk culTURE China auf. Mitte Dezember gab das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung Mittel von rund 550.000 Euro frei, die das Netzwerk bis Februar 2021 nutzen kann.

Elf Institute und mehrere Dienstleistungseinheiten (DE) des KIT sind an dem Projekt beteiligt. Zu seinen Zielen gehört unter anderem, dem KIT, seinen Studierenden, Wissenschaftlern und Wissenschaftlerinnen eine Austauschplattform für interne und externe China-Expertise bereitzustellen.

„Mit culTURE China knüpfen wir an die Kooperation mit den strategischen Partnern in China an“, sagt Oliver Schmidt, Referent für Asien und Mittleren Osten in der DE Internationales (INTL). Ziel des Netzwerks sei es, die Zusammenarbeit mit Nanjing University of Science and Technology, der Shanghai Jiao Tong University, der Soochow University und der Tongji University auch in interkultureller Hinsicht weiterzuentwickeln.

Weitere Informationen