deutsch  | Home | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

Humboldt-Tag, October 2nd: KIT Supports Mobile Researchers

The International Scholars and Welcome Office in the International Affairs Service Unit of KIT and the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation (AvH) present the 2018 Humboldt-Tag.
Humboldt

Tuesday, October 2nd, 12.30 hrs, excellent international researchers of the Humboldt network will be given the opportunity to meet experts for researchers’ mobility, representatives of service units, interested scientists of all career levels, and future hosts at KIT.

Professor Dr. Thomas Hirth, Vice President for Innovation and International Affairs, and Professor Dr. Dirk Wentzel, Spokesperson of the Humboldt Regional Group Karlsruhe-Pforzheim will open the event in the Festsaal (Building 01.12, Adenauerring 7), Campus South. Then, Dr. Gerrit Limberg, Head of the Chemistry and Geosciences Selection Department of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation, will provide information on funding options as well as on the worldwide network of Humboldtians. During the Humboldt-Lightning Talks presented by Humboldtian Dr. Erik Bründermann, Head of the Radiation Physics Group of the Institute for Beam Physics and Technology (IBPT), Humboldt fellows will provide insight into their current research work at KIT. The Humboldt-Insights presented by Professor Robertson-von Trotha, Director of the Center for Cultural and General Studies (ZAK), will highlight the scientific careers of Humboldt fellows.

Subsequently, the KIT service units of International Affairs (INTL), Research Office (FOR), and Innovation and Relations Management (IRM) as well as the Young Investigator Network (YIN) and the Humboldt Regional Group Karlsruhe-Pforzheim will inform about funding options and their services offered in presentations and personal conversations.

The program will be brought to a close with an aperitif and the opportunity to talk to each other.

Further details on the program, registration for the event, and additional information can be found on the International Scholars and Welcome Office website.

english  | Home | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

Humboldt-Tag am 2. Oktober: KIT fördert mobile Forschende

Das International Scholars and Welcome Office in der Dienstleistungseinheit Internationales (INTL) des KIT und die Alexander von Humboldt Stiftung (AvH) laden auch 2018 zum Humboldt-Tag ein.
Humboldt

Am Dienstag, 2. Oktober, 12.30 Uhr, tauschen sich exzellente internationale Forscherinnen und Forscher aus dem Humboldt-Netzwerk mit Expertinnen und Experten für Forschermobilität aus, mit Vertreterinnen und Vertretern von Dienstleistungseinheiten, interessierten Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern aller Karrierestufen sowie künftigen Gastgeberinnen und Gastgebern am KIT.

Professor Dr. Thomas Hirth, Vizepräsident für Innovation und Internationales, sowie Professor Dr. Dirk Wentzel, Sprecher der Humboldt-Regionalgruppe Karlsruhe-Pforzheim, eröffnen den Tag im Festsaal (Geb. 01.12, Adenauerring 7), am Campus Süd. Im Anschluss informiert Dr. Gerrit Limberg, Leiter der Auswahlabteilung Chemie- und Geowissenschaften der Alexander von Humboldt Stiftung, über Fördermöglichkeiten sowie das weltweite Netzwerk der Humboldtianer. Bei den Humboldt-Lightning Talks, moderiert vom Humboldtianer Dr. Erik Bründermann, Leiter der Abteilung Beschleuniger-Forschung und -Entwicklung am Institut für Beschleunigerphysik und Technologie (IBPT), geben Humboldt-Stipendiatinnen und -Stipendiaten Einblicke in ihre Spitzenforschung am KIT. Bei den Humboldt-Insights, moderiert von Professorin Caroline Y. Robertson-von Trotha, Direktorin des Zentrums für Angewandte Kulturwissenschaft und Studium Generale (ZAK), sprechen die Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten über ihre wissenschaftliche Karriere.

Im Anschluss erläutern die Dienstleistungseinheiten INTL, Forschungsförderung (FOR), Innovations- und Relationsmanagement (IRM) und das Young Investigator Network (YIN) des KIT sowie die Humboldt-Regionalgruppe Karlsruhe-Pforzheim e.V. in Vorträgen und Beratungsgesprächen über Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten und Serviceangebote.

Die Veranstaltung klingt bei einem Aperitif aus, bei dem Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler in lockerer Atmosphäre miteinander ins Gespräch kommen können.

Programm, Registrierung für die Veranstaltung und weitere Informationen finden sich auf der
Webseite des International Scholars and Welcome Office.