deutsch  | Home | Legals | Data Protection | KIT
International Relations and Communication
+49 721 608 47248
manuella werpMvj5∂kit edu

International Affairs
International Communication
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Adenauerring 4
76131 Karlsruhe
Germany

Campus South
Building 50.21


German-French institutes at VIVATECH

At VIVATECHNOLOGY from May 24 to 26, 2018, eight major French and German science and industry players in Paris will be presenting collaborations on the industry of the future.

For 20 years, digital technologies have offered new growth opportunities and opportunities for companies to innovate and strengthen their competitive position. At the same time, digitization of industry and services is a challenge for the European economies.

The governments of Germany and France see the global digital transformation as an extraordinary opportunity to increase their competitiveness and thereby secure jobs and prosperity. The two largest European economies have close economic ties and their cooperation in the field of digitization is of great importance.

Eight major French and German science and industry players want to help meet this challenge: at VIVATECHNOLOGY from May 24 to 26, 2018 in Paris, they will be presenting the public with existing and future collaborations on the industry of the future - Industry 4.0.

The French-German Institute for Industry of the Future (Arts et Métiers ParisTech and KIT), the Institut Mines-Télécom (IMT), the Technical University of Munich (TUM), the University of Passau, INSA Lyon, the German-French Chamber of Commerce and the German-French University work together in an area for academic cooperation, education and innovation. They present their know-how, their cooperations, initiatives and start-ups.

Impulses and innovations from this Franco-German area can be seen at the stand "Espace Franco-Allemand pour l'industrie du Futur" / "Franco-German Hub - Industry 4.0", dedicated to the industry of the future. It presents to enterprises the technology for new solutions for strategic development fields of the industry, which emanate from Franco-German research as well as from French and German start-ups: artificial intelligence for the industry of the future, big data, industrial blockchain, additive manufacturing, augmented and virtual realities, internet of things, process optimization, predictive maintenance and cyber ​​security.

24th to 26th May 2018, stand D48 of VIVATECHNOLOGY at the Paris Expo Porte de Versailles.

english  | Home | Impressum | KIT
Internationale Beziehungen und Kommunikation
+49 721 608 47248
manuella werpFuj3∂kit edu

Dienstleistungseinheit Internationales
Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)
Campus Süd, Gebäude 50.21
Adenauerring 4
D-76131 Karlsruhe


Deutsch-französische Institute bei der VIVATECH

Acht französische und deutsche Wissenschafts- und Wirtschaftsakteure stellen bei der VIVA TECHNOLOGY vom 24. bis 26. Mai 2018 in Paris Kooperationen zur Industrie 4.0 vor.

Seit 20 Jahren bieten digitale Technologien neue Wachstumsmöglichkeiten und Chancen für Unternehmen, innovativ zu sein und ihre Position im Wettbewerb zu stärken. Zugleich ist die Digitalisierung von Industrie und Dienstleistungen eine Herausforderung für die europäischen Volkswirtschaften.

Die Regierungen Deutschlands und Frankreichs sehen in der globalen digitalen Transformation eine außergewöhnliche Chance, ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu steigern und damit Arbeitsplätze und Wohlstand zu sichern. Die beiden größten europäischen Volkswirtschaften unterhalten enge wirtschaftliche Beziehungen, ihre Zusammenarbeit auf dem Gebiet der Digitalisierung ist von großer Bedeutung.

Acht große französische und deutsche Wissenschafts- und Wirtschaftsakteure wollen dazu beitragen, dieser Herausforderung gerecht zu werden: Bei der VIVA TECHNOLOGY vom 24. bis 26. Mai 2018 in Paris stellen sie der Öffentlichkeit bereits bestehende und zukünftige Kooperationen zum Thema Industrie der Zukunft vor.

Das French-German Institute for Industry of the Future (Arts et Métiers ParisTech und KIT), das Institut Mines-Télécom (IMT), die Technische Universität München (TUM), die Universität Passau, die INSA Lyon, die Deutsch-Französische Industrie- und Handelskammer und die Deutsch-Französische Hochschule agieren gemeinsam in einem Raum für akademische Zusammenarbeit, Bildung und Innovation. Sie präsentieren ihr Know-how, Kooperationen, Initiativen und Start-ups.

Impulse und Innovationen aus diesem deutsch-französischen Raum sind auf dem Stand "Espace Franco-Allemand pour l'Industrie du Futur/"Deutsch-Französischer Hub – Industrie 4.0 " zu sehen, der dem Thema Industrie der Zukunft gewidmet ist. Er zeigt Unternehmen die Technik für neue Lösungen für strategische Entwicklungsfelder der Industrie, die von der deutsch-französischen Forschung sowie von französischen und deutschen Start-ups ausgehen: Künstliche Intelligenz für die Industrie der Zukunft, Big Data, Industrial Blockchain, Additive Manufacturing, Augmented and Virtual Reality, Internet of Things, Prozessoptimierung, Prädiktive Maintenance und Cyber-Security.

24. bis 26. Mai 2018, Stand D48 der VIVATECHNOLOGY auf der Paris Expo Porte de Versailles.