deutsch  | Home | Legals | KIT
Pascale Kohler
Head Regional Strategy & Information (ReSI), Regional Officer North & Latin America, Pacific
+49 721 608-41978
pascale kohlerOjd5∂kit edu
International Affairs
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Campus South, Building 50.20, Room 107
Adenauerring 2
76131 Karlsruhe
Germany

Cooperation and Seminar in Chile

The Chile Cluster is a group of representatives of 17 KIT institutes seeking to extend cooperation in research, teaching, and innovation in the field of renewable energies and sustainable use of resources.

Since November 1, the German Federal Ministry for Education and Research has funded a project building a virtual institute with three partner universities from Chile. At the end of November, Vice President Thomas Hirth was the head of a scientific delegation travelling to Chile and talking to partners. The programm included a reception for the KIT alumni club in Chile. 

Moreover, KIT succeeded in its researcher-alumni concept with the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation and will organize a seminar for research-alumni at Santiago de Chile in the autumn of 2018. International scientists from Chile and Latin America who used to work at KIT will exchange information about the current state of research into renewable energies and future developments with colleagues conducting research at KIT, and will create networks within the researcher-alumni initiative.

english  | Home | Impressum | KIT
Pascale Kohler
Leitung der Regionalstrategie und Information (ReSI), 1. Stellvertretende Leitung DE Internationales
+49 721 608-41978
pascale kohlerXwn3∂kit edu

Dienstleistungseinheit Internationales
Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)
Campus Süd, Gebäude 50.20, Raum 001
Adenauerring 2
D-76131 Karlsruhe

Kooperation und Seminar in Chile

Im Chile-Cluster haben sich Vertreterinnen und Vertreter von 17 Instituten am KIT zusammengetan, um auf dem Gebiet der Erneuerbaren Energien und nachhaltigen Nutzung von Rohstoffen die Kooperationen in Forschung, Lehre und Innovation auszubauen.

Das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung fördert seit 1. November ein Projekt zum Aufbau eines virtuellen Instituts mit drei chilenischen Partneruniversitäten. Ende November reiste Vizepräsident Thomas Hirth mit einer wissenschaftlichen Delegation nach Chile, um Gespräche mit den Partnern zu führen. Zum Programm gehörte auch ein Empfang für den Alumni-Club des KIT in Chile.

Das KIT war zudem mit seinem Forscher-Alumni-Konzept bei der Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung erfolgreich und veranstaltet im Herbst 2018 ein nternationale Wissenschaftler und Wissenschaftlerinnen aus Chile und Lateinamerika, die früher am KIT aktiv waren, werden sich mit am KIT forschenden Kolleginnen und Kollegen über den neuesten Stand der Forschung zu erneuerbaren Energien und zukünftige Entwicklungen austauschen sowie innerhalb der Forscher-Alumni Initiative vernetzen.